Escape to Venice

When I left on Sunday morning, I was feeling lethargic after a four-hour sleep. Between all my classmates, I was also the last to leave. Took me almost seven hours to get to Venice, and I was asleep most of the time (who cares about anything else when they’re not as important).

FullSizeRender-52

My first impression of Venice was the Italian accent, except that they sound a little different from the movies. Second was the river that cut through the city, and that’s how they center their lives around; the water and the boats.

IMG_4797A

Murano, the isle of glass-making and Burano, the isle of colour.

BFullSizeRender-57FullSizeRender-52FullSizeRender-54FullSizeRender-55F

And to wrap up the one week study trip, I took a panoramic picture of the canal from Rubelli’s office. It was gorgeous!

I

There were so many memories left behind in just seven days of living together with nineteen other people from different countries and cultures. We worked together, we laughed together, we made fun of each other, pranked the whole class and felt not an ounce of guilt afterwards. It was fun. If only it could last a little longer, it would have been better. But Glasgow was waiting. So here I am now, missing Venice just a little more than I was supposed to.

Leave a Reply

